Especific query in Index

Sep 2, 2010 at 12:32 PM

Hello I am new to MVCCRUD, as I get in the Index I display a specific query and not all records?

thanks

Amadeo

Sep 2, 2010 at 12:49 PM
I try mapping the data with an SQL view using the repository pattern or otherwise do a custom view-model class with link to SQL, instanciate it in the controller and pass it to the view.  

Let me know what works best.

Claude

On Thu, Sep 2, 2010 at 8:32 AM, Amadeo <notifications@codeplex.com> wrote:

Hello I am new to MVCCRUD, as I get in the Index I display a specific query and not all records?

thanks

Amadeo

Read the full discussion online.

To add a post to this discussion, reply to this email (mvccrud@discussions.codeplex.com)

To start a new discussion for this project, email mvccrud@discussions.codeplex.com

You are receiving this email because you subscribed to this discussion on CodePlex. You can unsubscribe or change your settings on codePlex.com.

Please note: Images and attachments will be removed from emails. Any posts to this discussion will also be available online at codeplex.com

--
Claude Bérubé, PMP
claude.berube@gmail.com
514-529-0338

http://clients.teksavvy.com/~cberube/

Sep 2, 2010 at 1:12 PM

Hi cberube, thanks for rapid response

mapping view I discarded because i need to pass parameters. I tried to create a new gridData, and call it from the grid since jsonURL, but not flame. Do you have any idea.

thank you very much in advance

Sep 2, 2010 at 3:27 PM
You are probably over complicating it.  I wouldn't use parameters. REST is a better pattern (using resources) and a core functionality of the framework. 
e.g. /mysite/myCustomView/id

You can use it to access custom views-model and instanciate the grid accordingly.

If you need specific grid features, you may try costumizing on the client side with jqGrid using javascript. You would then need to pass params to the view via a javascript object and apply them on the grid on page load using an init method.