Delete Confirmation and Grid Length

Mar 27, 2010 at 12:28 PM

1st of all, MVC Crud works great!

I've been working wih it for a while now building a small test application in hopes of using it for a more substantial application down the road.  I'm using the sample application for reference.  And I'm new to jqGrid.   I've got a couple of questions.

1. I'm using the out-of-the box delete row capability of MVC Crud / jqGrid and  I'm using the LINQ Repository.  How, and where would I hookup a user confirmation popup tied to the delete row button?   I can't figure out how and where to do this.  Out of-the-box, the delete row function works great, but it is imediate.  I need to offer the user a typical warning confirmation before submitting the record for actual delete.   Can someone tell me how to do that?  I'd like to see a code sample if possible.

2. The grid shows fine in all of my tests except I'm having trouble gettng the grid length to work.  Setting the default row count, or the active row count in the example or my code does not seem to work.  Is there a bug there?  I have seen this work in other jqGrid examples but I can't get it to work with MVC Crud.  Got any ideas?

3. Is there any future releases of this library planned.   I really like the simplicity of the approach.  As suggested, I'm using it for lookup table maintenance.  It's fast and easy for that purpose, and I"m simply overiding the default functions where needed for other more specific uses.   I'd love to know if there are any more releases planned.

Coordinator
Mar 29, 2010 at 1:22 PM

Glad to hear for finding it useful, to answer some of your questions...

I have been working out the country and not had much time to look at the project but new version should be out in a couple of weeks, got public holidays coming up so keen to finish the next version.  Main things being included are :

- Upgrade to MVC 2